Patient Reviews

Reviews for Omaha, NE Director of Refractive Surgery Dr. Vance Thompson

Finding the best ophthalmologist in Omaha, NE to perform your delicate eye surgery or treatment might seem to be an overwhelming task. We want to see you happy! Our fellowship-trained, board-certified ophthalmologist Dr. Brandon Baartman will take every measure to ensure your privacy and comfort throughout your surgical journey. Vance Thompson Vision – Omaha chooses to be very open with what patients are saying about their experiences here. We have compiled all of our testimonials in one convenient place for you to review at your own pace. We are grateful for those who take the time to share their stories. Read through what some of our patients have to say about their vision correction from Vance Thompson Vision. If you have any questions regarding our patient experiences or would like to submit your own patient experience, please make sure to contact us directly.

Filter14 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2020

Great experience! From booking my Lasik preliminary appointment to my re-check after PRK surgery my experience with the staff at Vance Thompson has been wonderful. Dr. Goertz, Dr Baartman, the eye techs, office staff, and surgical support staff provided me with a great experience even in light of COVID. Dr. Baartman and Dr. Goertz both have an amazing way of interacting with their patients given they wear masks just as the patients do, and maintain as much social distancing as possible. I still could see the "smiles" on everyone's faces. If you are on the fence about surgery... don't wait, get that preliminary appointment scheduled. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2020

I had cataract surgery on both eyes at VanceThompson Omaha, on two consecutive days. They were extremely professional, courteous and very thorough in their Covid-19 screening to make certain their patients were safe and comfortable. Dr. Bartman was outstanding. The correction to my vision was 20/15 in both eyes and colors looked like they hadn’t looked in years. I would not hesitate to recommend this office to anyone in need of corrective surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2020

Can’t say enough wonderful things about Vance Thompson Vision in Omaha and the staff! This is me pre and post LASIK today! I’ve contemplated doing this for years! After 27 years in glasses and my complete and absolute trust in Dr. Brandon Baartman and Dr. Goertz, I bit the bullet and made the decision to do it! I couldn’t be happier! I feel and see great already and it’s only been 3 hours! Check them out at Vance Thompson Vision in Omaha! Top notch surgeon and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2020

I am very pleased with care that I recieved from Dr. Baartman at Vance Thompson Vision. The staff is very efficient and caring and surgery was a breeze. Dr Baartman is a super friendly and gregarious on top of being a great eye surgeon. I would strongly recommend this facility to my friends and family. I rate them as an 11 out of 10! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2019

Having PRK done was a life changing experience for me and I am so happy about my results and seeing clearly without corrective lenses anymore! Dr. Baartman and the entire staff at Vance Thompson Vision are incredible. I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

Everyone at Vance Thompson Vision was amazing!! They are there to help with any concern, worry or question that you have. They definitely make you feel like a friend not a patient! Dr. Barrtman did my cataract surgery & told me he would call the night of both surgeries to see how I was doing AND he did!! I would highly recommend them to everyone I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

I have had an amazing experience with Vance Thompson Vision Center. I would HIGHLY recommend them. Dr Baartman, and the staff, are phenomenal. They are the most caring people, from top to bottom. They were very thorough walking me through the process and explaining everything step by step. They are great with all the follow-up, as well. I cannot say enough great things about this group. I feel so fortunate to have been referred to them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

My 13 year old son was diagnosed with bilateral keratoconus and needed crosslinking done in both eyes. We came to Vance Thompson after being diagnosed by another provider and they picked up his case and immediately began advocating for us. Insurance denied the procedure multiple times and they fought right alongside us to get the procedure approved. We had multiple setbacks in getting the procedure done and they went above and beyond to advocate, support and encourage us. The professionalism and compassion that was shown to use was outstanding. Words cannot express how thankful we are for this team and the services they provide. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

Our vision is a very precious and important sense. When realizing my cataracts had developed and needed to be removed, I was referred to Dr Brandon Baartman at Vance-Thompson Vision. He was highly recommended by my optometrist whom I deeply trust. In contacting his office, I found he was in the process of becoming a provider with my insurance. Kevin diligently followed through with that process and notified me as soon as it was completed. My consultation appointment with Dr. Baartman was amazing. Stephanie was so pleasant and professional. Dr Baartman made me feel completely at ease with the entire procedure. His explanation of the procedures was detailed and his analogies helped me understand each step. Janet helped me through the payment process smoothly. It was a lot of information to absorb yet they offered to answer any questions at any time. Yes, I did call a couple times to confirm I was remembering correctly and they were as nice as could be. Because of their sincere caring, I was completely at peace both times when I went in for surgery. Sue, my surgical nurse, cared for me with a beautiful balance of comfort and professionalism. Dr. Baartman called me each evening after surgery to make sure I was all right in addition to the morning after appointments. I am amazed and so thankful for this team and the indescribable improvement of my eyesight. I will be meeting with Dr. Baartman again for another follow-up exam in October. It has been a very peaceful and successful surgery. I HIGHLY recommend this team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

I had a fantastic experience with Thompson vision clinic in Omaha Nebraska I had my cataracts done everyone was super nice from the staff to the nurses and Dr. Bartman Who is awesome and great personality and great skills thank you again More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

From my very first visit, Dr. Baartman and the staff at Vance Thompson Vision-Omaha have been amazing. They made sure I was well informed of the process and all my options for cataract surgery. The surgeries went smoothly and I was in and out in only a few hours each time. Now my vision is better than it has ever been. The friendly and professional staff at both Vance Thompson and the surgery center have always made me feel welcome and well cared for and I couldn’t be happier with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

I had a fantastic experience with the Vance Thompson Vision Clinic in Omaha NE!! I had Cataract & DMEK Corneal replacement surgery-June 2019. My Doc was Brandon Baartman who is awesome- great personality, confidence and skill!! I really can’t say enough about his work and all the staff that helped me get through this procedure. They are professional & caring folks & made a stressful time for me the best it could be. Thanks to Stephanie, Joslynne, Rachael(?) all the nurses & staff and Terri- the friendly face at the front desk and especially Dr Baartman! You all do a wonderful job! So glad that you do what you do- saving or improving a person’s eyesight is a miraculous job. So now I’m signed up to do the other eye in Sept. I feel I could not be in better hands!! Thanks again!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2019

Amazing results from eye surgery at Vance Thompson Vision. Thanks to Dr. Bartman I can now see very clearly without bifocals. Colors are much more vivid. I would recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 21, 2018

I had cataract surgery last month with Vance Thompson Vision and Dr Baartman. The entire experience was so positive from the first appointment to be sure I qualified for surgery through the final follow up, I was 100% satisfied! The office staff and the surgical staff were wonderful, kind and caring. The real plus is that my vision has improved drastically! I can read street signs, see better while night driving, colors are brighter and I don’t need glasses for distance! At my age, I do need reading glasses! Thank you Vance Thompson Vision for this positive experience! I highly recommend you have the surgery if you’re needing it! Be sure to call for Dr. Baartman if you’re in Nebraska! More