Patient Reviews

Reviews for Omaha, NE Director of Refractive Surgery Dr. Vance Thompson LASIK Procedures

Finding the best ophthalmologist in Omaha, NE to perform your delicate eye surgery or treatment might seem to be an overwhelming task. We want to see you happy! Our fellowship-trained, board-certified ophthalmologist Dr. Brandon Baartman will take every measure to ensure your privacy and comfort throughout your surgical journey. Vance Thompson Vision – Omaha chooses to be very open with what patients are saying about their experiences here. We have compiled all of our testimonials in one convenient place for you to review at your own pace. We are grateful for those who take the time to share their stories. Read through what some of our patients have to say about their vision correction from Vance Thompson Vision. If you have any questions regarding our patient experiences or would like to submit your own patient experience, please make sure to contact us directly.

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2020

Great experience! From booking my Lasik preliminary appointment to my re-check after PRK surgery my experience with the staff at Vance Thompson has been wonderful. Dr. Goertz, Dr Baartman, the eye techs, office staff, and surgical support staff provided me with a great experience even in light of COVID. Dr. Baartman and Dr. Goertz both have an amazing way of interacting with their patients given they wear masks just as the patients do, and maintain as much social distancing as possible. I still could see the "smiles" on everyone's faces. If you are on the fence about surgery... don't wait, get that preliminary appointment scheduled. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2020

Can’t say enough wonderful things about Vance Thompson Vision in Omaha and the staff! This is me pre and post LASIK today! I’ve contemplated doing this for years! After 27 years in glasses and my complete and absolute trust in Dr. Brandon Baartman and Dr. Goertz, I bit the bullet and made the decision to do it! I couldn’t be happier! I feel and see great already and it’s only been 3 hours! Check them out at Vance Thompson Vision in Omaha! Top notch surgeon and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2019

Having PRK done was a life changing experience for me and I am so happy about my results and seeing clearly without corrective lenses anymore! Dr. Baartman and the entire staff at Vance Thompson Vision are incredible. I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 25, 2019

My experience at Vance Thomspon Vision was exceptional. The entire staff went above and beyond to help/explain the process of PRK. I would highly recommend VTV to anyone looking for Lasik or any questions regarding the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 06, 2018

As a person with a very high correction I never thought laser vision correction was an option for me. Well, I was wrong. The team over at Vance Thompson Vision were so helpful, knowledgeable, caring and attentive! I had LASIK done last week and it is remarkable how well I’m seeing...and it getting better everyday! Having two little ones that still wake at night it’s such a relief to not have to reach for my glasses every time they need me. Thank you VTV for giving my eyes new life!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 18, 2017

This time last year I was pretty miserable in my current eye glasses situation. Ever since I got my first pair of contacts in 4th grade I practically lived in them. I would take them out right before bed and put them immediately back in right when I woke up. I have never been a fan of glasses. However into my adult life I started experiencing contact induced dry eye which forced me into my glasses during work hours... then soon it became all the time. It doesn't seem like tha...t big of a deal but with a prescription of -8.25 even my thinned lens were coke bottles. I also had to have very big lenses as seeing out the sides the extreme blurryness next to the corrective lenses would make me nausea... And the whole feeling like I would fall down stairs if I couldn't see the stairs through my lenses. Then they also had to be very sturdy since I have young children. So huge thick coke bottle glasses were what I had to have. Frustrating to say the least. Every morning I would get up put my contacts in so I could see in the shower, put my makeup on then take out my contacts and put my glasses on and head to work... then I would try to put sunglasses over my glasses because I have very sensitive eyes. There was just so much to it anymore. I missed the days of being able to wear contacts.... until I made the leap to have Lasik. Never would I have thought I was a candidate but I am so happy I was! Now I can wear sunglasses whenever I need to, I can work with no glasses, I can see in the shower! And the list goes on and on. I am so grateful to the entire team at Vance Thompson Vision. The whole process was smooth and easy. The actual surgery was so incredibly fast, there was slight pain but completely tolerable for about 2 hours after surgery then all of a sudden it was gone! I had my surgery on a Thursday afternoon and was back to work Friday! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 29, 2017

I had LASIK at Vance Thompson Vision and I couldn't have asked for a better experience. I was really nervous and they took time to answer all my questions making sure I was completely relaxed and confident in my choice before surgery. The procedure itself was so quick and the recovery time was less than 3 hours! I was able to drive myself to my appt the next morning and I was already 20/15 in less than 24 hours! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 21, 2017

Would highly recommend Vance Thompson Vision for LASIK surgery. Been very happy with my surgery from last year. Friendly and skilled staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 27, 2017

I had been considering LASIK surgery for years. I researched a number of centers in the upper Midwest and hands down, Vance Thompson Vision was my number one choice. In my research, I learned that although the cost of LASIK was less expensive in others centers, what they don't tell you about the other costs. Other centers charge an additional fee for the cost of drops, post op visits and the cost of enhancements if needed. Vance Thompson Vision was the best decision for me. Dr. Thompson and team were amazing. They answered all my questions and made the process seamless. I am seeing 20/15. Thank you Dr. Thompson and team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 20, 2016

I just had lasik done today. It was an amazing experience at Vance Thompson Vision. The staff was genuine and I felt right at home. Everything was explicitly explained, honest feedback was given, questions answered and I was right at ease. Post op is exactly how they explained and I can see better already. Can't wait to wake up tomorrow and be even more blown away! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 16, 2016

I had Lasik surgery on Thursday Feb 11th and I am so happy with the results! I could see immediately after surgery. My vision was very bad, it's like a dream come true! Vance Thompson did my surgery, he is amazing, very professional. The whole staff team was awesome. Great customer service! Highly recommend Vance Thompson Vision ;) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 27, 2016

It's been less than 1 week since my lasik surgery, and during my checkup today I was informed that I was already seeing 20/15!!!! There are no words to describe how happy and grateful I am for Dr. Thompson and his professional associates. This is by far the best investment I have ever made. My surgery may be paid in full, but I'll forever feel indebted. It's been a great ten years, glasses. But I'm sorry to say, you will not be missed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 14, 2015

I used to think Disney World was the happiest place on earth....then I hadn't LASIK consultation at Vance Thompson Vison! Seriously, EVERYONE was smiling and treated me like a queen! What a great experience!! More