Patient Reviews

Reviews for Cataracts Procedures Near Omaha, NE

Finding the best ophthalmologist in Omaha, NE to perform your delicate eye surgery or treatment might seem to be an overwhelming task. We want to see you happy! Our fellowship-trained, board-certified ophthalmologist Dr. Brandon Baartman will take every measure to ensure your privacy and comfort throughout your surgical journey. Vance Thompson Vision – Omaha chooses to be very open with what patients are saying about their experiences here. We have compiled all of our testimonials in one convenient place for you to review at your own pace. We are grateful for those who take the time to share their stories. Read through what some of our patients have to say about their vision correction from Vance Thompson Vision. If you have any questions regarding our patient experiences or would like to submit your own patient experience, please make sure to contact us directly.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 03, 2020

A-1 group of people that can help you! Cataract surgery to come. 🙏 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 24, 2019

Thank you Dr. Baartman and staff, and surgical team! Dr. Baartman was awesome! He explained all aspects of cataract surgery! Totally impressed with the new implants. Vision can be corrected after surgery using a small beam of light!! I opted for the regular lens implant, and am extremely happy! No glasses to see distance. I barely remember when I didn’t wear glasses or contact lens. My first glasses were in first grade......amazed that trees had LEAVES! Together, you and Dr.... B decide which lens is best for you! Pros and cons of each! Dr. Baartman is a warm caring Doc, with a great sense of humor. He and his team were a perfect fit for me! The procedure was PAINLESS! Drops are used to numb the eye.....no needles! Recovery for me was less than 24 hrs. Of coarse there are rules to follow the first few weeks! I highly recommend VANCE THOMPSON Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 24, 2019

Thank you Dr. Baartman and staff, and surgical team! Dr. Baartman was awesome! He explained all aspects of cataract surgery! Totally impressed with the new implants. Vision can be corrected after surgery using a small beam of light!! I opted for the regular lens implant, and am extremely happy! No glasses to see distance. I barely remember when I didn’t wear glasses or contact lens. My first glasses were in first grade......amazed that trees had LEAVES! Together, you and Dr. B decide which lens is best for you! Pros and cons of each! Dr. Baartman is a warm caring Doc, with a great sense of humor. He and his team were a perfect fit for me! The procedure was PAINLESS! Drops are used to numb the eye.....no needles! Recovery for me was less than 24 hrs. Of coarse there are rules to follow the first few weeks! I highly recommend VANCE THOMPSON Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 16, 2019

Vance Thompson Vision successfully performed cataract surgery with replacement lenses. I am totally gobsmacked with the brilliant results and would not hesitate recommending Dr Baartman's skillful artistry and expertise to one and all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 01, 2019

I had cataract surgery done on both of my eyes. I am ecstatic. I no longer need my glasses to read (even small print), work on my laptop and everything that I needed glasses for before. I will recommend VTV to anyone who needs any eye work done. You are treated like they really care about you as a person when you come in. They explain everything thoroughly and in language you can understand. They answer every question asked of them. Every employee is very courteous. I am very happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 21, 2018

I had cataract surgery last month with Vance Thompson Vision and Dr Baartman. The entire experience was so positive from the first appointment to be sure I qualified for surgery through the final follow up, I was 100% satisfied! The office staff and the surgical staff were wonderful, kind and caring. The real plus is that my vision has improved drastically! I can read street signs, see better while night driving, colors are brighter and I don’t need glasses for distance! At my age, I do need reading glasses! Thank you Vance Thompson Vision for this positive experience! I highly recommend you have the surgery if you’re needing it! Be sure to call for Dr. Baartman if you’re in Nebraska! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 21, 2018

I just had my second greatly successful cataract surgery at VTV. My vision is currently 20/20, which enhances my ability to see fine music notation. My experiences were top-notch across the board— I would highly recommend VTV for any ophthalmic need! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 15, 2017

So pleased that my Dad had his cataract surgery here. Amazing results and the staff is absolutely AMAZING. So patient, so kind, and so thoughtful. I can really tell that they care about older people. I will be recommending Vance and his staff to everyone!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 12, 2016

These guys did some bombass cataract surgery and Lasik on my eye. More