Patient Reviews

Reviews for Traditional Cataract Surgery Procedures Near Omaha, NE

Finding the best ophthalmologist in Omaha, NE to perform your delicate eye surgery or treatment might seem to be an overwhelming task. We want to see you happy! Our fellowship-trained, board-certified ophthalmologist Dr. Brandon Baartman will take every measure to ensure your privacy and comfort throughout your surgical journey. Vance Thompson Vision – Omaha chooses to be very open with what patients are saying about their experiences here. We have compiled all of our testimonials in one convenient place for you to review at your own pace. We are grateful for those who take the time to share their stories. Read through what some of our patients have to say about their vision correction from Vance Thompson Vision. If you have any questions regarding our patient experiences or would like to submit your own patient experience, please make sure to contact us directly.

Filter18 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 03, 2020

A-1 group of people that can help you! Cataract surgery to come. 🙏 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2020

I had cataract surgery on both eyes at VanceThompson Omaha, on two consecutive days. They were extremely professional, courteous and very thorough in their Covid-19 screening to make certain their patients were safe and comfortable. Dr. Bartman was outstanding. The correction to my vision was 20/15 in both eyes and colors looked like they hadn’t looked in years. I would not hesitate to recommend this office to anyone in need of corrective surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 24, 2019

Thank you Dr. Baartman and staff, and surgical team! Dr. Baartman was awesome! He explained all aspects of cataract surgery! Totally impressed with the new implants. Vision can be corrected after surgery using a small beam of light!! I opted for the regular lens implant, and am extremely happy! No glasses to see distance. I barely remember when I didn’t wear glasses or contact lens. My first glasses were in first grade......amazed that trees had LEAVES! Together, you and Dr.... B decide which lens is best for you! Pros and cons of each! Dr. Baartman is a warm caring Doc, with a great sense of humor. He and his team were a perfect fit for me! The procedure was PAINLESS! Drops are used to numb the eye.....no needles! Recovery for me was less than 24 hrs. Of coarse there are rules to follow the first few weeks! I highly recommend VANCE THOMPSON Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 24, 2019

Thank you Dr. Baartman and staff, and surgical team! Dr. Baartman was awesome! He explained all aspects of cataract surgery! Totally impressed with the new implants. Vision can be corrected after surgery using a small beam of light!! I opted for the regular lens implant, and am extremely happy! No glasses to see distance. I barely remember when I didn’t wear glasses or contact lens. My first glasses were in first grade......amazed that trees had LEAVES! Together, you and Dr. B decide which lens is best for you! Pros and cons of each! Dr. Baartman is a warm caring Doc, with a great sense of humor. He and his team were a perfect fit for me! The procedure was PAINLESS! Drops are used to numb the eye.....no needles! Recovery for me was less than 24 hrs. Of coarse there are rules to follow the first few weeks! I highly recommend VANCE THOMPSON Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

Everyone at Vance Thompson Vision was amazing!! They are there to help with any concern, worry or question that you have. They definitely make you feel like a friend not a patient! Dr. Barrtman did my cataract surgery & told me he would call the night of both surgeries to see how I was doing AND he did!! I would highly recommend them to everyone I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

Excellent! Why would anyone put off cataract surgery when Dr Baartman and his crew make is so pleasant?! Just trust them! Don’t worry! They are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.7.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

Everyone is super nice from the staff, nurses and Dr BHartman is great! Couldn't be more pleased with my cataracts surgery!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

Our vision is a very precious and important sense. When realizing my cataracts had developed and needed to be removed, I was referred to Dr Brandon Baartman at Vance-Thompson Vision. He was highly recommended by my optometrist whom I deeply trust. In contacting his office, I found he was in the process of becoming a provider with my insurance. Kevin diligently followed through with that process and notified me as soon as it was completed. My consultation appointment with Dr. Baartman was amazing. Stephanie was so pleasant and professional. Dr Baartman made me feel completely at ease with the entire procedure. His explanation of the procedures was detailed and his analogies helped me understand each step. Janet helped me through the payment process smoothly. It was a lot of information to absorb yet they offered to answer any questions at any time. Yes, I did call a couple times to confirm I was remembering correctly and they were as nice as could be. Because of their sincere caring, I was completely at peace both times when I went in for surgery. Sue, my surgical nurse, cared for me with a beautiful balance of comfort and professionalism. Dr. Baartman called me each evening after surgery to make sure I was all right in addition to the morning after appointments. I am amazed and so thankful for this team and the indescribable improvement of my eyesight. I will be meeting with Dr. Baartman again for another follow-up exam in October. It has been a very peaceful and successful surgery. I HIGHLY recommend this team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

I had a fantastic experience with Thompson vision clinic in Omaha Nebraska I had my cataracts done everyone was super nice from the staff to the nurses and Dr. Bartman Who is awesome and great personality and great skills thank you again More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

From my very first visit, Dr. Baartman and the staff at Vance Thompson Vision-Omaha have been amazing. They made sure I was well informed of the process and all my options for cataract surgery. The surgeries went smoothly and I was in and out in only a few hours each time. Now my vision is better than it has ever been. The friendly and professional staff at both Vance Thompson and the surgery center have always made me feel welcome and well cared for and I couldn’t be happier with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

I had a fantastic experience with the Vance Thompson Vision Clinic in Omaha NE!! I had Cataract & DMEK Corneal replacement surgery-June 2019. My Doc was Brandon Baartman who is awesome- great personality, confidence and skill!! I really can’t say enough about his work and all the staff that helped me get through this procedure. They are professional & caring folks & made a stressful time for me the best it could be. Thanks to Stephanie, Joslynne, Rachael(?) all the nurses & staff and Terri- the friendly face at the front desk and especially Dr Baartman! You all do a wonderful job! So glad that you do what you do- saving or improving a person’s eyesight is a miraculous job. So now I’m signed up to do the other eye in Sept. I feel I could not be in better hands!! Thanks again!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 16, 2019

Vance Thompson Vision successfully performed cataract surgery with replacement lenses. I am totally gobsmacked with the brilliant results and would not hesitate recommending Dr Baartman's skillful artistry and expertise to one and all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 01, 2019

I had cataract surgery done on both of my eyes. I am ecstatic. I no longer need my glasses to read (even small print), work on my laptop and everything that I needed glasses for before. I will recommend VTV to anyone who needs any eye work done. You are treated like they really care about you as a person when you come in. They explain everything thoroughly and in language you can understand. They answer every question asked of them. Every employee is very courteous. I am very happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2018

From the sweet woman, Terri, who greeted me when I arrived, and every person I met afterward, included Stephenie, Magean and Doctor Baartman, and anyone who’s name I missed, I knew I had been guided to the right place. Everyone was wonderful. Each individual I saw knew their job and they were professional and polite but most of all they were welcoming. I felt like I had been introduced and embraced into an awesome family!! What a complete joy this journey has been!And Dr Baartman is not only a welcoming doctor, he absolutely has to be one of the best in his field. He explains everything and checks to make sure you understand and are comfortable with each step.I have been so amazed at the outcome, following the surgery. I really can’t even see out of my old glasses. I only need a little help with reading! I have worn glasses from the time I woke up until I was ready to go to sleep for so long I have lost count of the time. But now I just slip a pair on when I am ready to read and I don’t need them for anything else. It is wonderful!! My many thanks to these wonderful people and especially Dr Baartman, this has been an amazing journey!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 21, 2018

I had cataract surgery last month with Vance Thompson Vision and Dr Baartman. The entire experience was so positive from the first appointment to be sure I qualified for surgery through the final follow up, I was 100% satisfied! The office staff and the surgical staff were wonderful, kind and caring. The real plus is that my vision has improved drastically! I can read street signs, see better while night driving, colors are brighter and I don’t need glasses for distance! At my age, I do need reading glasses! Thank you Vance Thompson Vision for this positive experience! I highly recommend you have the surgery if you’re needing it! Be sure to call for Dr. Baartman if you’re in Nebraska! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 21, 2018

I just had my second greatly successful cataract surgery at VTV. My vision is currently 20/20, which enhances my ability to see fine music notation. My experiences were top-notch across the board— I would highly recommend VTV for any ophthalmic need! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 15, 2017

So pleased that my Dad had his cataract surgery here. Amazing results and the staff is absolutely AMAZING. So patient, so kind, and so thoughtful. I can really tell that they care about older people. I will be recommending Vance and his staff to everyone!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 12, 2016

These guys did some bombass cataract surgery and Lasik on my eye. More