Patient Reviews

Reviews for Refractive Cataract Surgery Procedures Near Omaha, NE

Finding the best ophthalmologist in Omaha, NE to perform your delicate eye surgery or treatment might seem to be an overwhelming task. We want to see you happy! Our fellowship-trained, board-certified ophthalmologist Dr. Brandon Baartman will take every measure to ensure your privacy and comfort throughout your surgical journey. Vance Thompson Vision – Omaha chooses to be very open with what patients are saying about their experiences here. We have compiled all of our testimonials in one convenient place for you to review at your own pace. We are grateful for those who take the time to share their stories. Read through what some of our patients have to say about their vision correction from Vance Thompson Vision. If you have any questions regarding our patient experiences or would like to submit your own patient experience, please make sure to contact us directly.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 03, 2020

A-1 group of people that can help you! Cataract surgery to come. 🙏 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2020

I had cataract surgery on both eyes at VanceThompson Omaha, on two consecutive days. They were extremely professional, courteous and very thorough in their Covid-19 screening to make certain their patients were safe and comfortable. Dr. Bartman was outstanding. The correction to my vision was 20/15 in both eyes and colors looked like they hadn’t looked in years. I would not hesitate to recommend this office to anyone in need of corrective surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 24, 2019

Thank you Dr. Baartman and staff, and surgical team! Dr. Baartman was awesome! He explained all aspects of cataract surgery! Totally impressed with the new implants. Vision can be corrected after surgery using a small beam of light!! I opted for the regular lens implant, and am extremely happy! No glasses to see distance. I barely remember when I didn’t wear glasses or contact lens. My first glasses were in first grade......amazed that trees had LEAVES! Together, you and Dr.... B decide which lens is best for you! Pros and cons of each! Dr. Baartman is a warm caring Doc, with a great sense of humor. He and his team were a perfect fit for me! The procedure was PAINLESS! Drops are used to numb the eye.....no needles! Recovery for me was less than 24 hrs. Of coarse there are rules to follow the first few weeks! I highly recommend VANCE THOMPSON Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 24, 2019

Thank you Dr. Baartman and staff, and surgical team! Dr. Baartman was awesome! He explained all aspects of cataract surgery! Totally impressed with the new implants. Vision can be corrected after surgery using a small beam of light!! I opted for the regular lens implant, and am extremely happy! No glasses to see distance. I barely remember when I didn’t wear glasses or contact lens. My first glasses were in first grade......amazed that trees had LEAVES! Together, you and Dr. B decide which lens is best for you! Pros and cons of each! Dr. Baartman is a warm caring Doc, with a great sense of humor. He and his team were a perfect fit for me! The procedure was PAINLESS! Drops are used to numb the eye.....no needles! Recovery for me was less than 24 hrs. Of coarse there are rules to follow the first few weeks! I highly recommend VANCE THOMPSON Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

Everyone at Vance Thompson Vision was amazing!! They are there to help with any concern, worry or question that you have. They definitely make you feel like a friend not a patient! Dr. Barrtman did my cataract surgery & told me he would call the night of both surgeries to see how I was doing AND he did!! I would highly recommend them to everyone I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

Excellent! Why would anyone put off cataract surgery when Dr Baartman and his crew make is so pleasant?! Just trust them! Don’t worry! They are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.7.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

Everyone is super nice from the staff, nurses and Dr BHartman is great! Couldn't be more pleased with my cataracts surgery!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

Our vision is a very precious and important sense. When realizing my cataracts had developed and needed to be removed, I was referred to Dr Brandon Baartman at Vance-Thompson Vision. He was highly recommended by my optometrist whom I deeply trust. In contacting his office, I found he was in the process of becoming a provider with my insurance. Kevin diligently followed through with that process and notified me as soon as it was completed. My consultation appointment with Dr. Baartman was amazing. Stephanie was so pleasant and professional. Dr Baartman made me feel completely at ease with the entire procedure. His explanation of the procedures was detailed and his analogies helped me understand each step. Janet helped me through the payment process smoothly. It was a lot of information to absorb yet they offered to answer any questions at any time. Yes, I did call a couple times to confirm I was remembering correctly and they were as nice as could be. Because of their sincere caring, I was completely at peace both times when I went in for surgery. Sue, my surgical nurse, cared for me with a beautiful balance of comfort and professionalism. Dr. Baartman called me each evening after surgery to make sure I was all right in addition to the morning after appointments. I am amazed and so thankful for this team and the indescribable improvement of my eyesight. I will be meeting with Dr. Baartman again for another follow-up exam in October. It has been a very peaceful and successful surgery. I HIGHLY recommend this team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

I had a fantastic experience with Thompson vision clinic in Omaha Nebraska I had my cataracts done everyone was super nice from the staff to the nurses and Dr. Bartman Who is awesome and great personality and great skills thank you again More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

From my very first visit, Dr. Baartman and the staff at Vance Thompson Vision-Omaha have been amazing. They made sure I was well informed of the process and all my options for cataract surgery. The surgeries went smoothly and I was in and out in only a few hours each time. Now my vision is better than it has ever been. The friendly and professional staff at both Vance Thompson and the surgery center have always made me feel welcome and well cared for and I couldn’t be happier with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 16, 2019

Vance Thompson Vision successfully performed cataract surgery with replacement lenses. I am totally gobsmacked with the brilliant results and would not hesitate recommending Dr Baartman's skillful artistry and expertise to one and all. More