Patient Reviews

Reviews for Vance Thompson Vision | Omaha

Finding the best ophthalmologist in Omaha, NE to perform your delicate eye surgery or treatment might seem to be an overwhelming task. We want to see you happy! Our fellowship-trained, board-certified ophthalmologist Dr. Brandon Baartman will take every measure to ensure your privacy and comfort throughout your surgical journey. Vance Thompson Vision – Omaha chooses to be very open with what patients are saying about their experiences here. We have compiled all of our testimonials in one convenient place for you to review at your own pace. We are grateful for those who take the time to share their stories. Read through what some of our patients have to say about their vision correction from Vance Thompson Vision. If you have any questions regarding our patient experiences or would like to submit your own patient experience, please make sure to contact us directly.

Filter103 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 05, 2019

Very happy with the results, thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 11, 2019

I was impressed by all aspects and all team members there. They explained why I wasn’t a good candidate for corrective surgery at this point, and recommended a relatively cheap option to deal with my night vision issues. They also caught a couple potential issues with my eyes that they will be checking again in a year. They also showed us how and why my wife IS a good candidate, and her appointment is next Thursday. She’s pretty excited. Five ⭐️, two thumbs up, 👍 👍, a great experience in every way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2019

Having PRK done was a life changing experience for me and I am so happy about my results and seeing clearly without corrective lenses anymore! Dr. Baartman and the entire staff at Vance Thompson Vision are incredible. I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 06, 2019

Vance Thompson Vision offers very up-to-date, premier and comprehensive vision services. Their surgeons, doctors and employees’ services are exemplary! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

The entire staff there are friendly and knowledgeable with every question you would have for them. They know what they’re doing and I’m happy I went to them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

Everyone at Vance Thompson Vision was amazing!! They are there to help with any concern, worry or question that you have. They definitely make you feel like a friend not a patient! Dr. Barrtman did my cataract surgery & told me he would call the night of both surgeries to see how I was doing AND he did!! I would highly recommend them to everyone I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

I have had an amazing experience with Vance Thompson Vision Center. I would HIGHLY recommend them. Dr Baartman, and the staff, are phenomenal. They are the most caring people, from top to bottom. They were very thorough walking me through the process and explaining everything step by step. They are great with all the follow-up, as well. I cannot say enough great things about this group. I feel so fortunate to have been referred to them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

Seriously the best ever! Not often do you find a doctor that is extremely knowledgeable and down to earth. Dr Baartman explains things so well and so do his staff! Everyone is super friendly and it is just an all around great atmosphere. I am so lucky to have found this place and to have had my surgery completed by Dr Baartman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

Great people that care about what they are doing. Recommend to anyone thinking of laser eye surgery More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

VTV Omaha made my experience beyond exceptional. Everyone was extremely polite and comforting during a nerve-racking and vulnerable time. I would recommend Dr. Baartman and all of the staff that worked with me to anyone who is considering LASIK! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

Everyone here is so friendly and helpful! I got PRK done to my eyes, and they talked me through everything, explained everything they were going to do at the time of surgery, and really helped me feel less anxious about the procedure. Thanks everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

My 13 year old son was diagnosed with bilateral keratoconus and needed crosslinking done in both eyes. We came to Vance Thompson after being diagnosed by another provider and they picked up his case and immediately began advocating for us. Insurance denied the procedure multiple times and they fought right alongside us to get the procedure approved. We had multiple setbacks in getting the procedure done and they went above and beyond to advocate, support and encourage us. The professionalism and compassion that was shown to use was outstanding. Words cannot express how thankful we are for this team and the services they provide. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 20, 2019

From the time you walk in to the time you leave, the staff there is 100% committed to your care. The team at VTV sweat the details and it shows. I was in great hands and I cannot recommend them more highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 06, 2019

Vance Thompson Vision is the standard for exceptional eye care. From the very first phone call to schedule a consult, I felt like every need was taken care of, above and beyond my expectations. I’d taken my mom to her appointments with them before and was impressed with how well she was treated. I didn’t want to trust my eyes with any other doctors. Thank you to Dr. Baartman and team for your outstanding care through the entire process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 06, 2019

Vance Thompson Vision is the standard for exceptional eye care. From the very first phone call to schedule a consult, I felt like every need was taken care of, above and beyond my expectations. I’d taken my mom to her appointments with them before and was impressed with how well she was treated. I didn’t want to trust my eyes with any other doctors. Thank you to Dr. Baartman and team for your outstanding care through the entire process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.7.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

Everyone is super nice from the staff, nurses and Dr BHartman is great! Couldn't be more pleased with my cataracts surgery!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

Our vision is a very precious and important sense. When realizing my cataracts had developed and needed to be removed, I was referred to Dr Brandon Baartman at Vance-Thompson Vision. He was highly recommended by my optometrist whom I deeply trust. In contacting his office, I found he was in the process of becoming a provider with my insurance. Kevin diligently followed through with that process and notified me as soon as it was completed. My consultation appointment with Dr. Baartman was amazing. Stephanie was so pleasant and professional. Dr Baartman made me feel completely at ease with the entire procedure. His explanation of the procedures was detailed and his analogies helped me understand each step. Janet helped me through the payment process smoothly. It was a lot of information to absorb yet they offered to answer any questions at any time. Yes, I did call a couple times to confirm I was remembering correctly and they were as nice as could be. Because of their sincere caring, I was completely at peace both times when I went in for surgery. Sue, my surgical nurse, cared for me with a beautiful balance of comfort and professionalism. Dr. Baartman called me each evening after surgery to make sure I was all right in addition to the morning after appointments. I am amazed and so thankful for this team and the indescribable improvement of my eyesight. I will be meeting with Dr. Baartman again for another follow-up exam in October. It has been a very peaceful and successful surgery. I HIGHLY recommend this team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

I had a fantastic experience with Thompson vision clinic in Omaha Nebraska I had my cataracts done everyone was super nice from the staff to the nurses and Dr. Bartman Who is awesome and great personality and great skills thank you again More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

I had a fantastic experience with the Vance Thompson Vision Clinic in Omaha NE!! I had Cataract & DMEK Corneal replacement surgery-June 2019. My Doc was Brandon Baartman who is awesome- great personality, confidence and skill!! I really can’t say enough about his work and all the staff that helped me get through this procedure. They are professional & caring folks & made a stressful time for me the best it could be. Thanks to Stephanie, Joslynne, Rachael(?) all the nurses & staff and Terri- the friendly face at the front desk and especially Dr Baartman! You all do a wonderful job! So glad that you do what you do- saving or improving a person’s eyesight is a miraculous job. So now I’m signed up to do the other eye in Sept. I feel I could not be in better hands!! Thanks again!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

From my very first visit, Dr. Baartman and the staff at Vance Thompson Vision-Omaha have been amazing. They made sure I was well informed of the process and all my options for cataract surgery. The surgeries went smoothly and I was in and out in only a few hours each time. Now my vision is better than it has ever been. The friendly and professional staff at both Vance Thompson and the surgery center have always made me feel welcome and well cared for and I couldn’t be happier with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

Excellent! Why would anyone put off cataract surgery when Dr Baartman and his crew make is so pleasant?! Just trust them! Don’t worry! They are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 11, 2019

Absolutely a great experience - from the minute you step in the door until you leave, you are treated very well and everything is clearly explained to you. You know you are in the best of hands - a top notch experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 27, 2019

I always knew that Vance Thompson VISION was a world class group of physicians and wonderful staff! On my recent check up in talking with the staff we were visiting and I found out she had been a vet tech before so the conversation went from there and that I had recently lost my sweet dog. And a day later I receive these gorgeous flowers! I’ve never known such a truly caring group 🙏I Will never forget your thoughtful deed🐾🌈 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 12, 2019

Anything that needs to be done with your eyes I would recommend them...they are a fantastic group of people...not just the surgeons but all the attendants as well. It is very much a "people" oriented clinic and I couldn't have asked for a better outcome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 06, 2019

They made things easy and safe More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 05, 2019

Having such great results after my Lasik eye surgery. Worth every $$. Thanks Katie More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 03, 2019

Everyone is so friendly. They explain things great. Very welcoming and calming atmosphere. It seems like it would also be a great place to work to! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 29, 2019

Had a great impression on staff and Doctors. Very helpful and answered all my questions that were asked. They are a professional team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2019

Amazing results from eye surgery at Vance Thompson Vision. Thanks to Dr. Bartman I can now see very clearly without bifocals. Colors are much more vivid. I would recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 19, 2019

Everyone was very friendly and thorough. I only have to do one eye drop once a day. Never had any pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 19, 2019

Best staff and care on earth! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 16, 2019

Vance Thompson Vision successfully performed cataract surgery with replacement lenses. I am totally gobsmacked with the brilliant results and would not hesitate recommending Dr Baartman's skillful artistry and expertise to one and all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 25, 2019

Such a kind and caring staff, from start to finish! Had great service from the phone receptionist, to billing dept, to nurses/assistants, and of course the doctors. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 14, 2019

It was a friendly place , everyone was helpful . I know I’m in good hands & feel confident I Will see better after surgery Joan Haugum More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 01, 2019

I had cataract surgery done on both of my eyes. I am ecstatic. I no longer need my glasses to read (even small print), work on my laptop and everything that I needed glasses for before. I will recommend VTV to anyone who needs any eye work done. You are treated like they really care about you as a person when you come in. They explain everything thoroughly and in language you can understand. They answer every question asked of them. Every employee is very courteous. I am very happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 30, 2019

I highly recommend Dr. Baartman at VTV in Omaha. I am so pleased with the results of my surgeries. I cannot say enough about Dr. Baartman and his amazing staff! Professional, kind, caring, compassionate, friendly and FUN is how I describe my experience at VTV. Thank you...you’ve all been so SPEC-tacular! ❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 05, 2019

Great place I highly recommend anyone to go here. staff and doctors are very kind and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2019

ver helpful and great at explaining and very happy with the laser eye correction More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 25, 2019

My experience at Vance Thomspon Vision was exceptional. The entire staff went above and beyond to help/explain the process of PRK. I would highly recommend VTV to anyone looking for Lasik or any questions regarding the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 17, 2019

I had LASIK eye surgery at VTV in December and was very impressed! As a health care worker I was very impressed by their diagnostic testing they do before your procedure to measure your eye and even tear production. I went in for my free LASIK exam and they used a device to measure tear production and told me part of my problem with my contacts was dry eyes. I’ve worn contacts for 20 years and no other ophthalmologist ever tested me for dry eyes. They recommended tear duct plugs and they helped immediately! I went on to get LASIK after that and that was the best thing I’ve ever done. I love being able to see my babies in the middle of the night. I 100% recommend VTV everyone is so nice and they truly care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2018

From the sweet woman, Terri, who greeted me when I arrived, and every person I met afterward, included Stephenie, Magean and Doctor Baartman, and anyone who’s name I missed, I knew I had been guided to the right place. Everyone was wonderful. Each individual I saw knew their job and they were professional and polite but most of all they were welcoming. I felt like I had been introduced and embraced into an awesome family!! What a complete joy this journey has been!And Dr Baartman is not only a welcoming doctor, he absolutely has to be one of the best in his field. He explains everything and checks to make sure you understand and are comfortable with each step.I have been so amazed at the outcome, following the surgery. I really can’t even see out of my old glasses. I only need a little help with reading! I have worn glasses from the time I woke up until I was ready to go to sleep for so long I have lost count of the time. But now I just slip a pair on when I am ready to read and I don’t need them for anything else. It is wonderful!! My many thanks to these wonderful people and especially Dr Baartman, this has been an amazing journey!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2018

The staff are great and Dr. Bartman really knows his stuff. I have a complicated eye condition and he has helped me to see clearly again! I highly recommend Dr. Bartman and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 21, 2018

I had cataract surgery last month with Vance Thompson Vision and Dr Baartman. The entire experience was so positive from the first appointment to be sure I qualified for surgery through the final follow up, I was 100% satisfied! The office staff and the surgical staff were wonderful, kind and caring. The real plus is that my vision has improved drastically! I can read street signs, see better while night driving, colors are brighter and I don’t need glasses for distance! At my age, I do need reading glasses! Thank you Vance Thompson Vision for this positive experience! I highly recommend you have the surgery if you’re needing it! Be sure to call for Dr. Baartman if you’re in Nebraska! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 19, 2018

Vance Thompson is the best place I've ever been to great staff and highly recomend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 15, 2018

friendly, professional, highest medical quality! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 04, 2018

My experience was very professional and at the same time extremely caring. I would definitely recommend Vance Thompson Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 03, 2018

Experts in the field and very professional. So good to be able to see clearly again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 05, 2018

The most professional medical care you’ll ever see! Smart, experienced, caring staff with great attention to detail, treats each person with superb care! Cutting edge technology blended with expertise staff at all levels! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 24, 2018

Went in to see if they could help my vision, but it turns out they couldn't. They were very honest and supportive. They provided information for other avenues to pursue. ALL of the staff were great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 21, 2018

I just had my second greatly successful cataract surgery at VTV. My vision is currently 20/20, which enhances my ability to see fine music notation. My experiences were top-notch across the board— I would highly recommend VTV for any ophthalmic need! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2018

very professional - excellent results ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 06, 2018

As a person with a very high correction I never thought laser vision correction was an option for me. Well, I was wrong. The team over at Vance Thompson Vision were so helpful, knowledgeable, caring and attentive! I had LASIK done last week and it is remarkable how well I’m seeing...and it getting better everyday! Having two little ones that still wake at night it’s such a relief to not have to reach for my glasses every time they need me. Thank you VTV for giving my eyes new life!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 02, 2018

It has been almost six months since I had my LASIK procedure and it has been life-changing to wake up with crystal clear vision. I have been wearing glasses or contacts for the past 16 years, but I now have 20/15 vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 01, 2018

I was very impressed with the facility and even more my the staff. They were so friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 26, 2018

These guys are awesome! The best in the country! Thorough, educational and sincere. So grateful I finally went to a specialist and got the best care ever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 19, 2018

Wonderful professional staff. Great patient care and a very welcoming atmosphere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 25, 2017

We are overwhelmed by the generosity and kindness the Vance Thompson family showed us when we had to cancel Mark's eye surgery on short notice. They are truly a Christian based group. They cared about him and it showed! Mark is fine now and we will most definitely be rescheduling with them! Thank you Vance Thompson Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 24, 2017

I have a condition of my corneas and they were able to treat me during the trial phase of a new technology they have. I was amazed. Unbelievable level of care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 18, 2017

This time last year I was pretty miserable in my current eye glasses situation. Ever since I got my first pair of contacts in 4th grade I practically lived in them. I would take them out right before bed and put them immediately back in right when I woke up. I have never been a fan of glasses. However into my adult life I started experiencing contact induced dry eye which forced me into my glasses during work hours... then soon it became all the time. It doesn't seem like tha...t big of a deal but with a prescription of -8.25 even my thinned lens were coke bottles. I also had to have very big lenses as seeing out the sides the extreme blurryness next to the corrective lenses would make me nausea... And the whole feeling like I would fall down stairs if I couldn't see the stairs through my lenses. Then they also had to be very sturdy since I have young children. So huge thick coke bottle glasses were what I had to have. Frustrating to say the least. Every morning I would get up put my contacts in so I could see in the shower, put my makeup on then take out my contacts and put my glasses on and head to work... then I would try to put sunglasses over my glasses because I have very sensitive eyes. There was just so much to it anymore. I missed the days of being able to wear contacts.... until I made the leap to have Lasik. Never would I have thought I was a candidate but I am so happy I was! Now I can wear sunglasses whenever I need to, I can work with no glasses, I can see in the shower! And the list goes on and on. I am so grateful to the entire team at Vance Thompson Vision. The whole process was smooth and easy. The actual surgery was so incredibly fast, there was slight pain but completely tolerable for about 2 hours after surgery then all of a sudden it was gone! I had my surgery on a Thursday afternoon and was back to work Friday! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2017

Amazing doctor and clinic team! Wouldn't trust my eyes with anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 29, 2017

I had LASIK at Vance Thompson Vision and I couldn't have asked for a better experience. I was really nervous and they took time to answer all my questions making sure I was completely relaxed and confident in my choice before surgery. The procedure itself was so quick and the recovery time was less than 3 hours! I was able to drive myself to my appt the next morning and I was already 20/15 in less than 24 hours! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 22, 2017

I had Lasik done about 8 months ago at VTV and am extremely impressed with the results. After having switched contact brands multiple times the last few years and still not finding comfort, I decided to go for Lasik and recommend it to anyone who is on the fence about having the procedure done. It was quick and easy. The initial evaluation was so impressive with how much caution they take to make sure they get perfect readings. The follow-up visits are quick and help you to know your eyes are healing properly. The best part is the staff at VTV. You feel cared for from the check-in process/scheduling, talking with the staff that handle the financial piece, the nurses and the doctors. Everything is handled very professionally. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 10, 2017

These are the nicest staff on the planet. Everyone there makes you feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2017

Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. The doctor called after the procedure, not just having a nurse call. That meant a lot to me. He took the time to care about his patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 13, 2017

My experience was fantastic. I highly recommend Vance Thompson Vision More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2017

It was the most courteous professional doctor visit that I have ever had, I sincerely wish that all other medical providers would follow your example. I feel that I am in very capable hands every time that I visit your facility. Thank You Dr. Greenwood and staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2017

Extremely positive experience! The quality of the staff and Dr. Greenwood is exemplary in this day of overworked health care providers.Thanks for your courteous and personal care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 22, 2017

Been 9 years since my procedure, and I still see 20/10, extremely happy with the entire process and the staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 18, 2017

My experiences with VTV have all been excellent. I had a partial corneal transplant and a cataract removed. Everyone is so pleasant and reassuring. I was so nervous to get the first eye done but have no fears now about getting the second surgery. Everything was thoroughly explained to me in a way I could understand. I didn't know how poor my vision was.This really changed my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 15, 2017

So pleased that my Dad had his cataract surgery here. Amazing results and the staff is absolutely AMAZING. So patient, so kind, and so thoughtful. I can really tell that they care about older people. I will be recommending Vance and his staff to everyone!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 21, 2017

My first visit yesterday for an evaluation was awesome! They are the top in their field on all aspects, they make you feel like you are their only patient. The doctors sit and talk to you like they have all the time in the world, not rushed! Looking forward to my procedures and have all the confidence in the world in them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 06, 2017

Both my husband and I have had wonderful experiences with Vance Thompson Vision clinic. We have come to the conclusion that they only hire people that give the very best of themselves to their patients. 5 Star clinic. Carol and Len Neugebauer More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 21, 2017

Would highly recommend Vance Thompson Vision for LASIK surgery. Been very happy with my surgery from last year. Friendly and skilled staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 15, 2017

My experience at VTV was beyond excellent! The team truely kept me informed during my whole procedure and even offered to hold my hand during my LASIK procedure!! I would recommend VTV to everyone! Thanks for being the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 15, 2017

Very friendly and helpful with everything. Would highly recommend to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 27, 2017

I had been considering LASIK surgery for years. I researched a number of centers in the upper Midwest and hands down, Vance Thompson Vision was my number one choice. In my research, I learned that although the cost of LASIK was less expensive in others centers, what they don't tell you about the other costs. Other centers charge an additional fee for the cost of drops, post op visits and the cost of enhancements if needed. Vance Thompson Vision was the best decision for me. Dr. Thompson and team were amazing. They answered all my questions and made the process seamless. I am seeing 20/15. Thank you Dr. Thompson and team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 15, 2017

Fantastic world class facility with some of the worlds leaders in eye care, be very proud, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 13, 2017

I have had a couple of different procedures with VTV and both experiences have nothing short of Amazing. As I started getting up there in age, I had to start wearing glasses to read and see things up close. I hated trying to keep track of glasses, as I only needed them to read. I didn't like wearing them all the time because it messed up my distal vision...Then I heard about monovision. To make a long story short, I had the procedure. I no longer need glasses to read and ...my distal vision is still 20/15. Boom! Problem solved. And the procedure was way worth the investment. The second procedure was to treat my severe dry eyes. They suggested Lipaflow. It was a simple procedure (15-20 Minutes), and the results have been incredible. No more watery, irritated eyes, no more eye drops and my eyes aren't all red anymore. This place is amazing. I couldn't be happier with the friendly people who want nothing more than for me to experience the best service and have the best vision possible. I would highly recommend Vance Thompson Vision to anyone looking to improve their quality of life! Thank you VTV!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 05, 2017

Truly - Best on Earth! Every single step -for every single procedure is choreographed to perfection -making every single patient have an experience of a lifetime! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 12, 2017

Best experience I've had with anything ever related to my eyes, they took such good care of everything and it was such a comfortable, easy process. So thankful for the VTV team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 29, 2016

I had a very wonderful experience and knowing I was being cared for by the absolute best was reassuring... If you are considering LASIK I assure you this is the place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 29, 2016

I had a very wonderful experience and knowing I was being cared for by the absolute best was reassuring... If you are considering LASIK I assure you this is the place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 08, 2016

Exceptional High Quality Care, everyone is so friendly and caring from check-in to check-up! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 01, 2016

Everyone I worked with was amazing! I just got lasik and they did such a good job explaining it all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 19, 2016

I've been under the care of the doctors at VTV for three years. The outstanding level of care and commitment to my vision is amazing. I am humbled and blessed to have you taking care of my eyes. Thank you so very much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 12, 2016

I had LASIK done yesterday. Words cannot even fulfill the kindness and professionalism that I encountered throughout the procedure. VTV comes highly recommended from me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 23, 2016

Highly recommend you guys to anyone and everyone!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 20, 2016

I just had lasik done today. It was an amazing experience at Vance Thompson Vision. The staff was genuine and I felt right at home. Everything was explicitly explained, honest feedback was given, questions answered and I was right at ease. Post op is exactly how they explained and I can see better already. Can't wait to wake up tomorrow and be even more blown away! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 08, 2016

Amazing experience and team. My dream of excellent vision came true and it's all because of you. Thank you!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 09, 2016

What an amazing experience! I had my Lasix on the eve of my Birthday. The staff acknowledged my Birthday from the moment I walked in the door. First room a card and gift certificate, second room a cupcake and following surgery, (don't know if I should mention this.....) a bottle of my favorite whiskey! The Vance Thompson team are incredible. My surgery was a complete success and I couldn't be happier! THANK YOU to every one of you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 18, 2016

A big shout out to the team . every part of my experience. Was Awesome. Very pleasant experience .. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 28, 2016

If you're thinking about it, just do it. Best desicion I ever made! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 16, 2016

I had Lasik surgery on Thursday Feb 11th and I am so happy with the results! I could see immediately after surgery. My vision was very bad, it's like a dream come true! Vance Thompson did my surgery, he is amazing, very professional. The whole staff team was awesome. Great customer service! Highly recommend Vance Thompson Vision ;) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 27, 2016

It's been less than 1 week since my lasik surgery, and during my checkup today I was informed that I was already seeing 20/15!!!! There are no words to describe how happy and grateful I am for Dr. Thompson and his professional associates. This is by far the best investment I have ever made. My surgery may be paid in full, but I'll forever feel indebted. It's been a great ten years, glasses. But I'm sorry to say, you will not be missed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 12, 2016

These guys did some bombass cataract surgery and Lasik on my eye. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 13, 2015

Wonderful experience with great doctors and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 14, 2015

I used to think Disney World was the happiest place on earth....then I hadn't LASIK consultation at Vance Thompson Vison! Seriously, EVERYONE was smiling and treated me like a queen! What a great experience!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 09, 2015

I don't even know what to say. From initial contact with the office my experience has been top-notch. Everyone has gone out of their way to help me in any way that they can. When I arrived for my appointment this morning the receptionist was super and offered to help however she could. Everyone was so polite to both me and my mom, who was with me because I don't drive [I'm in a wheelchair]. Sarah, the tech who was helping Dr. Berdahl, was so sweet and tried to make things as ...easy as possible. Both Dr. Berdahl and Dr. Schweitzer had the best bedside manners. They understood my frustrations, they didn't treat me like an invalid because of the wheelchair, they explained everything thoroughly and they made sure that I was comfortable with the plan before we proceeded with anything. Dr Schweitzer came up with a possible issue that nobody else had ever thought of before and, as a result, we were able to attempt laser surgery that we had never even considered as a possibility previously. And Dr. Berdahl asked me more than once if everyone was being nice and treating me with respect. I have never in my life been treated with as much compassion and care and I received in your office today. I will DEFINITELY refer any of my friends and family to your office and I will be telling my primary care provider and my regular optometrist that if they ever need to refer to an ophthalmologist, Dr Berdahl and his team are the best in my opinion. Thanks for a great appointment!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 06, 2015

Awesome people......My son and I have had surgery there. The doctors and other staff are amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 01, 2015

I was blind as a Bat !! -575 in one eye and -525 in the other eye my glasses where so thick they hurt my face and where very expensive to get. and now Thanks to Vance Thompson I have 15/20 ( witch is better then 20/20 : ) in one eye and 20/20 in the other I love being able to see !! No more glasses for this girl !! I can't thank him and Dr Keith Ranussen and there team enough they r Awesome !!!! My only regret is I didn't do this years ago they R Awesome!!!! You can see perfect shortly after the surgery and it didn't hurt !!! I would highly recommend Vance Thompson and his team to any one !!! Don't go out of state to get ur eyes fixed we have the best right here in Sioux Falls !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 30, 2015

Exceptional all the way around! Every person I met was sincere, caring, and confident. What a fantastic experience! Oh, and a day later I have 20/15 vision, awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 10, 2015

I had a cornea transplant here and i would highly recommend them for any of your opthamology needs. Great people in all areas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 02, 2015

World class customer service! It's a pleasure to be a patient to someone who genuinely puts you and your experience as top priority. More