Patient Reviews

Reviews for Vance Thompson Vision | Omaha

Finding the best ophthalmologist in Omaha, NE to perform your delicate eye surgery or treatment might seem to be an overwhelming task. We want to see you happy! Our fellowship-trained, board-eligible ophthalmologist Dr. Brandon Baartman will take every measure to ensure your privacy and comfort throughout your surgical journey. Vance Thompson Vision – Omaha chooses to be very open with what patients are saying about their experiences here. We have compiled all of our testimonials in one convenient place for you to review at your own pace. We are grateful for those who take the time to share their stories. Read through what some of our patients have to say about their vision correction from Vance Thompson Vision. If you have any questions regarding our patient experiences or would like to submit your own patient experience, please make sure to contact us directly.

Filter57 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 05, 2018

The most professional medical care you’ll ever see! Smart, experienced, caring staff with great attention to detail, treats each person with superb care! Cutting edge technology blended with expertise staff at all levels! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 24, 2018

Went in to see if they could help my vision, but it turns out they couldn't. They were very honest and supportive. They provided information for other avenues to pursue. ALL of the staff were great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 21, 2018

I just had my second greatly successful cataract surgery at VTV. My vision is currently 20/20, which enhances my ability to see fine music notation. My experiences were top-notch across the board— I would highly recommend VTV for any ophthalmic need! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2018

very professional - excellent results ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 07, 2018

Had Lasix done and I'm AMAZED at the staff how well you are treated! Highly recommend Vance and his team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 06, 2018

As a person with a very high correction I never thought laser vision correction was an option for me. Well, I was wrong. The team over at Vance Thompson Vision were so helpful, knowledgeable, caring and attentive! I had LASIK done last week and it is remarkable how well I’m seeing...and it getting better everyday! Having two little ones that still wake at night it’s such a relief to not have to reach for my glasses every time they need me. Thank you VTV for giving my eyes new life!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 02, 2018

It has been almost six months since I had my LASIK procedure and it has been life-changing to wake up with crystal clear vision. I have been wearing glasses or contacts for the past 16 years, but I now have 20/15 vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 01, 2018

I was very impressed with the facility and even more my the staff. They were so friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 26, 2018

These guys are awesome! The best in the country! Thorough, educational and sincere. So grateful I finally went to a specialist and got the best care ever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 19, 2018

Wonderful professional staff. Great patient care and a very welcoming atmosphere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 25, 2017

We are overwhelmed by the generosity and kindness the Vance Thompson family showed us when we had to cancel Mark's eye surgery on short notice. They are truly a Christian based group. They cared about him and it showed! Mark is fine now and we will most definitely be rescheduling with them! Thank you Vance Thompson Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 24, 2017

I have a condition of my corneas and they were able to treat me during the trial phase of a new technology they have. I was amazed. Unbelievable level of care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 18, 2017

This time last year I was pretty miserable in my current eye glasses situation. Ever since I got my first pair of contacts in 4th grade I practically lived in them. I would take them out right before bed and put them immediately back in right when I woke up. I have never been a fan of glasses. However into my adult life I started experiencing contact induced dry eye which forced me into my glasses during work hours... then soon it became all the time. It doesn't seem like tha...t big of a deal but with a prescription of -8.25 even my thinned lens were coke bottles. I also had to have very big lenses as seeing out the sides the extreme blurryness next to the corrective lenses would make me nausea... And the whole feeling like I would fall down stairs if I couldn't see the stairs through my lenses. Then they also had to be very sturdy since I have young children. So huge thick coke bottle glasses were what I had to have. Frustrating to say the least. Every morning I would get up put my contacts in so I could see in the shower, put my makeup on then take out my contacts and put my glasses on and head to work... then I would try to put sunglasses over my glasses because I have very sensitive eyes. There was just so much to it anymore. I missed the days of being able to wear contacts.... until I made the leap to have Lasik. Never would I have thought I was a candidate but I am so happy I was! Now I can wear sunglasses whenever I need to, I can work with no glasses, I can see in the shower! And the list goes on and on. I am so grateful to the entire team at Vance Thompson Vision. The whole process was smooth and easy. The actual surgery was so incredibly fast, there was slight pain but completely tolerable for about 2 hours after surgery then all of a sudden it was gone! I had my surgery on a Thursday afternoon and was back to work Friday! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2017

Amazing doctor and clinic team! Wouldn't trust my eyes with anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 29, 2017

I had LASIK at Vance Thompson Vision and I couldn't have asked for a better experience. I was really nervous and they took time to answer all my questions making sure I was completely relaxed and confident in my choice before surgery. The procedure itself was so quick and the recovery time was less than 3 hours! I was able to drive myself to my appt the next morning and I was already 20/15 in less than 24 hours! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 22, 2017

I had Lasik done about 8 months ago at VTV and am extremely impressed with the results. After having switched contact brands multiple times the last few years and still not finding comfort, I decided to go for Lasik and recommend it to anyone who is on the fence about having the procedure done. It was quick and easy. The initial evaluation was so impressive with how much caution they take to make sure they get perfect readings. The follow-up visits are quick and help you to know your eyes are healing properly. The best part is the staff at VTV. You feel cared for from the check-in process/scheduling, talking with the staff that handle the financial piece, the nurses and the doctors. Everything is handled very professionally. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 10, 2017

These are the nicest staff on the planet. Everyone there makes you feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2017

Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. The doctor called after the procedure, not just having a nurse call. That meant a lot to me. He took the time to care about his patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 13, 2017

My experience was fantastic. I highly recommend Vance Thompson Vision More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2017

It was the most courteous professional doctor visit that I have ever had, I sincerely wish that all other medical providers would follow your example. I feel that I am in very capable hands every time that I visit your facility. Thank You Dr. Greenwood and staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2017

Extremely positive experience! The quality of the staff and Dr. Greenwood is exemplary in this day of overworked health care providers.Thanks for your courteous and personal care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 22, 2017

Been 9 years since my procedure, and I still see 20/10, extremely happy with the entire process and the staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 18, 2017

My experiences with VTV have all been excellent. I had a partial corneal transplant and a cataract removed. Everyone is so pleasant and reassuring. I was so nervous to get the first eye done but have no fears now about getting the second surgery. Everything was thoroughly explained to me in a way I could understand. I didn't know how poor my vision was.This really changed my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 15, 2017

So pleased that my Dad had his cataract surgery here. Amazing results and the staff is absolutely AMAZING. So patient, so kind, and so thoughtful. I can really tell that they care about older people. I will be recommending Vance and his staff to everyone!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 21, 2017

My first visit yesterday for an evaluation was awesome! They are the top in their field on all aspects, they make you feel like you are their only patient. The doctors sit and talk to you like they have all the time in the world, not rushed! Looking forward to my procedures and have all the confidence in the world in them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 06, 2017

Both my husband and I have had wonderful experiences with Vance Thompson Vision clinic. We have come to the conclusion that they only hire people that give the very best of themselves to their patients. 5 Star clinic. Carol and Len Neugebauer More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 21, 2017

Would highly recommend Vance Thompson Vision for LASIK surgery. Been very happy with my surgery from last year. Friendly and skilled staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 15, 2017

My experience at VTV was beyond excellent! The team truely kept me informed during my whole procedure and even offered to hold my hand during my LASIK procedure!! I would recommend VTV to everyone! Thanks for being the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 15, 2017

Very friendly and helpful with everything. Would highly recommend to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 27, 2017

I had been considering LASIK surgery for years. I researched a number of centers in the upper Midwest and hands down, Vance Thompson Vision was my number one choice. In my research, I learned that although the cost of LASIK was less expensive in others centers, what they don't tell you about the other costs. Other centers charge an additional fee for the cost of drops, post op visits and the cost of enhancements if needed. Vance Thompson Vision was the best decision for me. Dr. Thompson and team were amazing. They answered all my questions and made the process seamless. I am seeing 20/15. Thank you Dr. Thompson and team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 15, 2017

Fantastic world class facility with some of the worlds leaders in eye care, be very proud, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 13, 2017

I have had a couple of different procedures with VTV and both experiences have nothing short of Amazing. As I started getting up there in age, I had to start wearing glasses to read and see things up close. I hated trying to keep track of glasses, as I only needed them to read. I didn't like wearing them all the time because it messed up my distal vision...Then I heard about monovision. To make a long story short, I had the procedure. I no longer need glasses to read and ...my distal vision is still 20/15. Boom! Problem solved. And the procedure was way worth the investment. The second procedure was to treat my severe dry eyes. They suggested Lipaflow. It was a simple procedure (15-20 Minutes), and the results have been incredible. No more watery, irritated eyes, no more eye drops and my eyes aren't all red anymore. This place is amazing. I couldn't be happier with the friendly people who want nothing more than for me to experience the best service and have the best vision possible. I would highly recommend Vance Thompson Vision to anyone looking to improve their quality of life! Thank you VTV!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 05, 2017

Truly - Best on Earth! Every single step -for every single procedure is choreographed to perfection -making every single patient have an experience of a lifetime! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 12, 2017

Best experience I've had with anything ever related to my eyes, they took such good care of everything and it was such a comfortable, easy process. So thankful for the VTV team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 29, 2016

I had a very wonderful experience and knowing I was being cared for by the absolute best was reassuring... If you are considering LASIK I assure you this is the place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 29, 2016

I had a very wonderful experience and knowing I was being cared for by the absolute best was reassuring... If you are considering LASIK I assure you this is the place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 08, 2016

Exceptional High Quality Care, everyone is so friendly and caring from check-in to check-up! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 01, 2016

Everyone I worked with was amazing! I just got lasik and they did such a good job explaining it all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 19, 2016

I've been under the care of the doctors at VTV for three years. The outstanding level of care and commitment to my vision is amazing. I am humbled and blessed to have you taking care of my eyes. Thank you so very much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 12, 2016

I had LASIK done yesterday. Words cannot even fulfill the kindness and professionalism that I encountered throughout the procedure. VTV comes highly recommended from me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 23, 2016

Highly recommend you guys to anyone and everyone!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 20, 2016

I just had lasik done today. It was an amazing experience at Vance Thompson Vision. The staff was genuine and I felt right at home. Everything was explicitly explained, honest feedback was given, questions answered and I was right at ease. Post op is exactly how they explained and I can see better already. Can't wait to wake up tomorrow and be even more blown away! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 08, 2016

Amazing experience and team. My dream of excellent vision came true and it's all because of you. Thank you!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 09, 2016

What an amazing experience! I had my Lasix on the eve of my Birthday. The staff acknowledged my Birthday from the moment I walked in the door. First room a card and gift certificate, second room a cupcake and following surgery, (don't know if I should mention this.....) a bottle of my favorite whiskey! The Vance Thompson team are incredible. My surgery was a complete success and I couldn't be happier! THANK YOU to every one of you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 18, 2016

A big shout out to the team . every part of my experience. Was Awesome. Very pleasant experience .. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 28, 2016

If you're thinking about it, just do it. Best desicion I ever made! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 16, 2016

I had Lasik surgery on Thursday Feb 11th and I am so happy with the results! I could see immediately after surgery. My vision was very bad, it's like a dream come true! Vance Thompson did my surgery, he is amazing, very professional. The whole staff team was awesome. Great customer service! Highly recommend Vance Thompson Vision ;) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 27, 2016

It's been less than 1 week since my lasik surgery, and during my checkup today I was informed that I was already seeing 20/15!!!! There are no words to describe how happy and grateful I am for Dr. Thompson and his professional associates. This is by far the best investment I have ever made. My surgery may be paid in full, but I'll forever feel indebted. It's been a great ten years, glasses. But I'm sorry to say, you will not be missed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 12, 2016

These guys did some bombass cataract surgery and Lasik on my eye. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 13, 2015

Wonderful experience with great doctors and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 14, 2015

I used to think Disney World was the happiest place on earth....then I hadn't LASIK consultation at Vance Thompson Vison! Seriously, EVERYONE was smiling and treated me like a queen! What a great experience!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 09, 2015

I don't even know what to say. From initial contact with the office my experience has been top-notch. Everyone has gone out of their way to help me in any way that they can. When I arrived for my appointment this morning the receptionist was super and offered to help however she could. Everyone was so polite to both me and my mom, who was with me because I don't drive [I'm in a wheelchair]. Sarah, the tech who was helping Dr. Berdahl, was so sweet and tried to make things as ...easy as possible. Both Dr. Berdahl and Dr. Schweitzer had the best bedside manners. They understood my frustrations, they didn't treat me like an invalid because of the wheelchair, they explained everything thoroughly and they made sure that I was comfortable with the plan before we proceeded with anything. Dr Schweitzer came up with a possible issue that nobody else had ever thought of before and, as a result, we were able to attempt laser surgery that we had never even considered as a possibility previously. And Dr. Berdahl asked me more than once if everyone was being nice and treating me with respect. I have never in my life been treated with as much compassion and care and I received in your office today. I will DEFINITELY refer any of my friends and family to your office and I will be telling my primary care provider and my regular optometrist that if they ever need to refer to an ophthalmologist, Dr Berdahl and his team are the best in my opinion. Thanks for a great appointment!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 06, 2015

Awesome people......My son and I have had surgery there. The doctors and other staff are amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 01, 2015

I was blind as a Bat !! -575 in one eye and -525 in the other eye my glasses where so thick they hurt my face and where very expensive to get. and now Thanks to Vance Thompson I have 15/20 ( witch is better then 20/20 : ) in one eye and 20/20 in the other I love being able to see !! No more glasses for this girl !! I can't thank him and Dr Keith Ranussen and there team enough they r Awesome !!!! My only regret is I didn't do this years ago they R Awesome!!!! You can see perfect shortly after the surgery and it didn't hurt !!! I would highly recommend Vance Thompson and his team to any one !!! Don't go out of state to get ur eyes fixed we have the best right here in Sioux Falls !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 30, 2015

Exceptional all the way around! Every person I met was sincere, caring, and confident. What a fantastic experience! Oh, and a day later I have 20/15 vision, awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 10, 2015

I had a cornea transplant here and i would highly recommend them for any of your opthamology needs. Great people in all areas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 02, 2015

World class customer service! It's a pleasure to be a patient to someone who genuinely puts you and your experience as top priority. More